Click here to see the raw Rss Data or view with browser Rss viewer.

thesienaschool.org - Events

/about-us/calendar-of-events

Re-enrollment contracts & financial aid due

Fri, 1 Feb 2019 10:00:00 GMT - Fri, 1 Feb 2019 20:00:00 GMT

6th Grade Field Trip to Folger Shakespeare Library

Tue, 5 Feb 2019 14:00:00 GMT - Tue, 5 Feb 2019 19:30:00 GMT

Dinner & a Movie: "The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part"

Fri, 8 Feb 2019 20:30:00 GMT - Sat, 9 Feb 2019 01:00:00 GMT

10th Grade Field Trip to see 12 Angry Men

Thu, 14 Feb 2019 14:00:00 GMT - Thu, 14 Feb 2019 20:00:00 GMT

Mid-Winter Break (No School, possible make-up day)

Fri, 15 Feb 2019 10:00:00 GMT - Fri, 15 Feb 2019 20:00:00 GMT

Presidents' Day (No School)

Mon, 18 Feb 2019 10:00:00 GMT - Mon, 18 Feb 2019 20:00:00 GMT

11th Grade Field Trip to American University

Mon, 25 Feb 2019 13:00:00 GMT - Mon, 25 Feb 2019 19:00:00 GMT

6th Grade Shakespeare Workshop

Tue, 26 Feb 2019 14:00:00 GMT - Tue, 26 Feb 2019 18:00:00 GMT

Mock Trial (1pm & 7pm)

Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:00:00 GMT - Thu, 28 Feb 2019 20:00:00 GMT

As part of Siena’s Experiential Learning curriculum, tenth grade students lead an annual mock trial. Students in 10th grade serve as lawyers and witnesses, and 9th grade students serve as jurors in the afternoon version of the trial. That same evening, students present the trial again, with parents serving as jurors. Each year real lawyers and judges serve as the judges in each trial, and cases are drawn from real-life situations that students might encounter. The mock trial helps students to understand the role of the judicial system and what happens during a trial. Students prepare in their history classes and receive guidance from practicing attorneys as well as their teacher as they prepare their case.